KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

7 and a half minutes of peace!

Tiny bit of peace,
warm, fluffy dog and a book,
soon interrupted!

Gentle Saturday.  Slow start, a bit wet.  Washing, tidy, take dog for a walk, fetch milk.  That sort of thing.  We made some carrot cake muffins, I haven't done any baking for a while, it's been so busy.  I love making fresh treats so that was a Good Thing.  We had lunch and then a walk in the woods, Leo was quite explore-ish and kept wandering off.  He does always seem to come back though!  At home it was more jobs, washing, tumble dryer sorting, emptying dishwasher (not complaining - I'm delighted to have it back!), I made some seasoning for our Poke Bowl tea and chopped some salad.  Ben has been quite whingey, I wonder if he's a bit bored without his PA hours, he has been quick to snap over small things but the weather doesn't help, to be fair.  After some jobs I tried to sit down for a minute and read my book, Leo thought this was a Very Good Idea and snuggled straight down but it was only a few minutes until Ben needed his wellies removing after an aborted wet, trampoline bounce.  Oh well!  Nice whilst it lasted!
Happy Saturday all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.