spannarama

By spannarama

New blind

It might not look like it, but it took so much work to put up this new blind!  We discovered that the window surround was plasterboard, and it just crumbled when Tim tried to screw the blind bracket into it - so he had to put some wood up and screw into that.  Of course, we didn't have a single long bit of wood, so ended up putting three pieces up.  It took us most of the day!  But the new blind is brilliant - it's a 'sun screen' one, so still allows quite a bit of light in (which I wanted), but cuts out the glare from the sun.  Perfect.  In the end!

We spent what was left of the day cleaning and tidying the house, as my friend Katherine (and family) are coming tomorrow.  Also, excitingly, my brother (who is currently at my Mum's) phoned to ask if he and my sister-in-law could bring my Mum for a visit tomorrow, too.  Really looking forward to everyone coming!  We popped to Tesco this evening to pick up supplies (mostly cake).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.