spannarama

By spannarama

Golden hour

Unfortunately, my friend Katherine didn't come today after all, as she was unwell.  But my brother and sister-in-law came with my Mum, and we had a lovely afternoon, showing off our new home, and catching up with them.  The weather was brilliant, too - a nice change to recent days.

I started the day with a sunny sit in my hanging chair, and then Tim and I finished cleaning and tidying.  My family turned up at lunchtime, and much tea and cake was consumed, and views admired.  They stayed a few hours, then set off for the drive back to my Mum's.  Such a lovely day - and lovely to have them as our first visitors :)

The evening light was beautiful, so we spent some time out on the balcony, taking in the views again.  I like this house nestled in the trees in the Score Valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.