If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Phaleanopsis

Today we were heading homeward.  I made my usual trip to the library at the end of the road to visit their secondhand book section.  The library is run by volunteers and one of the things they do is collect good quality books from the people and then sell them at 25p a softback and 50p for hardbacks.  I have told them they are too cheap but they say at that price people buy them and then give them back for resale.

The trip back which should have taken two and a half hours took four!  I have said before our roads are no longer fit for purpose.  Even with the use of the lunatic "smart" motorways, the traffic was crawling along because of congestion.  We averaged about 30mph.

We were as a result late home so the blip is a bit of an emergency blip. These are yet more flowers on my "experimental" orchid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.