TrishaR

By TrishaR

21 Years without Dad

Mum had almost 21 years alone after Dad died. In fact her funeral next Wednesday 9 August is exactly 21 years since Dad has his funeral. The very same place and date 21 years later. Unbelievable.

Today I finalised the Eulogy. I now have to practice reading it out loud standing up.

Went to the flat and brought some washing back. Picked up mum’s death notice from the newspaper from one of her friends at the complex Joyce. She told me that mum had told her if she won the lottery she still wouldn’t move from here. That the complex was a very sad place last week. And that Aileen’s funeral is taking place on the slot before mums .

I got a message from Susan’s , mums friend, cleaner (kept coming even although she graduated as a social worker as she loved to see mum ). She told me that her partner Steven died suddenly on Thursday and she wouldn’t be at mums funeral. I was shocked. I just met her last Sunday and had a good chat with her. In the space of a week her life has changed. Awful.

News from S Korea. Lots of the U.K. scouts have moved to Seoul. Some from Cameron’s scout group are in a five start hotel! Cameron is still in the camp but is leaving tomorrow he says. He’s with the U.K. volunteer contingency.

The US scouts have moved to a US army base in SKorea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.