TrishaR

By TrishaR

Sunday

Quite a lazy morning. Slept for over 8 hours which is unheard of for me.

Down to town to get some tea tree oil for a spot that has appeared on my lip and a card for Susan. Went up to the flat and Laura and Ben came over too.

I have very strange feelings about clearing out mum stuff. It’s like I am betraying her by getting rid of stuff (charity and bin). She didn’t like throwing stuff away. I had a cull of some of her jackets that were too big for her a few months ago and it was like pulling teeth she didn’t really like getting rid of them even to charity.

I’ve tweaked the eulogy again and printed it out for speaking. I’ve chosen the mix of Scottish songs to be played by the organist before we arrive in the crematorium and then Wild Mountain Thyme for us walking in. Mum loved the Scottish songs .

We got a cryptic photo from Cameron in South Korea asking if a teddy bear in a photo was one Ben had. Yes that’s Jamie said Ben and Nana bought me it in the Titanic museum when we went to Belfast! Later on we looked at Snapchat and he was at the Grand Hyatt at Seoul airport. Cameron is a guy of few words! I suppose he’s busy .

Perth council have commissioned Rogue 1 the street artist to do the gable end here which is four Perthshire sportswomen. Brilliant! Love my street art.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.