Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Swallows' nest

We woke to rain, and a strong wind - another indoor day.

W has pressed on with sorting his workshop and the garage - some more shelves up and loaded in the workshop, more clearance of the floor in the garage.

Meanwhile I cleared some shelf space in the bookroom for my office bits and pieces.  The position of the computer in the sewing room had meant that I had struggled with glare, and had pulled the blind down, and rarely raised it on the window next to my desk.

Once I had cleared the stuff from the windowsill, I raised the blind, and was delighted to see this swallows' nest on the wall of the house.  This is the view from my sewing machine.  As I sewed another patchwork block, I noted quite a bit of coming and going - perhaps the parents are incubating a second clutch of eggs.

I hope that the fact that they can see straight into my rather untidy sewing room from their front door will not put them off, so perhaps I'll get a view of the babies in a week or two.

This evening the wind has dropped and we've had a rather nice sunset - hoping for a trip out tomorrow, even if no further than the Garden Centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.