Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Knit

OK here is the next square for my mystery blanket.  (as "promised")   I only brought a reasonable 5 up here with me this summer to knit so there are 3 to go…but they are all a bit less complicated so it’s still possible.    Here, not only does one hook all these beads one at a time but then there are 20 chain stitch circles!  ( I'm not as good at the stitches as Paula J)  This one I attached to the previous.  (the extra here,)

I recently read a book “From Age-ing to Sage-ing”  by  Zalman Schachter-Shalomi , who, at 87,  says its OK to sit and DO nothing!   Even several times a day.   :-)   Actually the book is full of what the author thinks the huge population of new ‘Elders” could contribute to the planet in an ideal world.   


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.