My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

A Green Critter............

.............appears to be living on a leaf of one of my Cornflowers! I have no idea what it is ! The picture is not brilliant but is the best I have! I am wondering if the white "candyfloss" around it is to eventually pull the edges of the leaf together to make a sort of "nest". I know absolutely nothing about bugs or beetles so am at a complete loss. Had a look on Google but amongst all the illustrations could see nothing anything remotely resembling it. (I expect it is something quite ordinary but I have not seen one of these before, probably because I have never really looked!!) Any info. would be appreciated!

A rather dull and cloudy morning and from 61 deg.F yesterday it is only around 50 deg F today. Forecast is for some sun this afternoon.

Larger is o.k.

Hope you have sunshine where you are - if not, have a nice day anyway!

p.s. Have just had notification that "NOT a Flower Today" reached the Spotlight page yesterday - am as pleased as Punch and my thanks to all who put it there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.