My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

NOT a Flower today !!!........

..................nor even a petal or a STALK but a STORK!!!
.On my last visit to this small Wildlife Park, Mama Stork was sitting on her nest and I hoped I might see the babies - no such luck. As there are only two adults in the Park, I presume this is Papa Stork! He stood so still - almost like a statue - I was able to get quite close - he was not in the least concerned!
It has been a lovely morning and there were few visitors so I had very happy and leisurely walk around virtually on my own.

It's another beautiful day - wall to wall sunshine and temperature at around 61 deg F. which I am so pleased about as Daughter Anni - ( BikerBear ) - is on her way up to see AnnieBScotland who. as you probably know, is in Wishaw Hospital, Lanarkshire following a stroke. - it's a very long drive for her but at least she has a great day for it and will travel through some beautiful countryside.


He's good on large!

Have a great day everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.