My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Goddess of the Rainbow...........

,,,,,,,,,,,no, but named after her because Irises come in such a huge range of colours. This is one of my beardless Iris - different to the Flag Iris I blipped in May. These are a lovely blue with flashes of brilliant yellow and white. The only thing I don't like about them is their leaves - they are very long and thin and tend to flop and to look very messy, whereas the Flag Iris has broad upright ones are are so much tidier and are not unattractive even after flowers have faded.
Rightly or wrongly, I trim the straggly leaves on them and so far this doesn't seem to affect their flowering as I always leave enough for them absorb energy for the next year. I cut this single stem as surrounding plants rather obscured what I wanted to see and I was not happy with the other images!

Keep fit class at 11 o'clock - not that I feel any fitter but it helps to loosen up the joints - and mine certainly need loosening!!

Another glorious morning (so far!) - no clouds just aeroplane trails - Temperature at 15 deg.C at 9.57 a.m.

Hope everyone had a good weekend.








Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.