pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Risotto and blotto

Out for tea at Romneys this evening.

I'd worked for it with a belated run shortly beforehand.

I'd neglected to mention that yesterday I had been for a company-funded BUPA check up and had been pleasantly surprised to find that I was in rude health! Heart was in good shape, cholesterol was down (how? I live on an exclusive diet of Haribo?) and the nurse was impressed at my ability to close my eyes and stand on one leg.

As you might imagine, I was keen to celebrate my good health with dinner out and a pint.

Sitting outside seemed like a good idea at first, but the decision was starting to be questioned when the heavens opened and cover was required.

Fortunately, the delicious chicken risotto had been devoured before the rain fell and I had been able to protect my pint too.

Pint of Handsome, which I think is now my favourite beer.

Nearly the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.