pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Shear cheek

Following her exit from my house last night, I was given a stern rebuke by my niece for the state I had let the hedge at the front of my house get into.

It had retained some moisture following the recent rain fall and she had got wet when her 5 year-old frame tried to move past and/or through it.

Suitably chastised and needing a break from an exceptionally tedious day at work, I gathered my shears, braved the numerous bees (one in extras) and set to work on tidying my bush. Having completed the task and looked at the before and after shots, I think my niece may have had a point.

Work continued to annoy for the afternoon, but with the early evening arrival of Lady V coupled with a nice glass of wine and a quick catch-up with my sister’s mob, all that was forgotten and a nice evening was had in good company. 

I even cooked dinner for her for the first time and am pleased to report that she seems to have survived the night with no ill effects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.