pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Dunky Deux-Dessert

I’m not sure why I continue to make trips into the office.

Today I was meant to meet a new colleague and do my bit to make him feel welcome. Due to his other induction commitments, I had the sum total of less than a minute in his company. Lucky bugger. He got away lightly.

We then moved onto some training on a product that was new to a few of us. Two hours elapsed with several of us none the wiser and the majority of the training that was actually any good, delivered by one of our own team rather than the insurer’s rep!!

I returned home frustrated and bored. This passed quickly on collection of the wee ones and the arrival of my sister’s mob for burger and chips at mine! My nephew once again making me feel guilty as he hungrily licked his baby lips as with his wide baby blues he watched me shove a burger between mine.

In an attempt to undo some of the damage done by the provision of some seriously undercooked chips, I took a leaf out of my mum’s book (aka. Nanny Two-Puds) and provided both cheesecake AND trifle, which just about saved the day.

Apologies to my fellow blippers for losing touch with your journals of late, I hate not keeping up my end of our unspoken deal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.