pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Silence, interrupted

Despite an initial flurry of activity it was a quiet start to the working week and I even found some time to deal with and tidy up some old stuff.

I was determined to make the most of the sunshine though, so took myself off for a nice walk in the sunshine where I snapped my only photo of the day, which is of this fish basking. I can’t decide whether it was a salmon or a trout, but the photo doesn’t do it justice as it was quite a bit bigger than it looks here.

I feel like I may have said that before in some capacity….

The wee ones were deposited with me in the early evening, so we immediately headed off down to the park for a kickabout. The Youngest is soooo good at football, I think it’s because she has a low centre of gravity and no fear.

We caught up over dinner and closed our day out with a tight and hard-fought game of Yahtzee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.