pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

A & D

Felt really low this morning. No reason in particular, that’s just the rollercoaster you ride in the Anxiety & Depression (A&D – catchy) theme park.

Maybe it’s because I was dropping the children at holiday club? I do HATE the fact that they have to go there for some of the holidays*. 

Regardless, it was a sunny start to the day and I absolutely, positively refuse to be down on a sunny day. Fortunately, now learning to recognise the signs, a couple of good conversations with colleagues and clients helped, so did a steady away lunchtime run and I soon had my attention diverted elsewhere. 

It’s because of stuff like this that I’ve started to think that having a dog might be good for me. I realise I’m better when I have something to care for and can put my focus and attention on something else which isn’t me. Also, as I’ve mentioned before, short of The Youngest moving around on all fours and urinating on lampposts (which I wouldn’t put past her), I’ve pretty much had a dog here part-time already. Mind you, can’t say that she’s fully house trained yet…

Maybe a full-time furry friend is just what the vet ordered?

Argh! Decisions, decisions….


*Having said that, when I picked them up tonight, they’d had good fun and had been outside pretty much all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.