pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Do-over

It happened again this morning. A real low feeling, but then picked up as the morning wore on. What gives?!

Anyway, I am fine now and thank you for your kind words yesterday. Thanks also to those who shared their dogging dog-owning experiences. Genuinely, very helpful and lots of food for thought there. You lot are awesome.

The exercising, caring and poop clean-up, I can handle. The main cause for concern for me is the odd overnighter I do here and there (for work), BUT it’s pretty rare that these aren’t planned with at least a few days advanced notice. As ever, I’m probably just over-thinking it and it will be one of those things that once I’ve done it, I’ll wonder why I didn’t do it sooner!!!

I was on a mental health webinar about “Change” earlier. It was a little stuttery and disjointed before talk soon turned to managing anxiety, at which point I couldn’t help but smile to myself and bite my tongue to avoid shouting “House!” as a checklist of management techniques was reeled off. On the plus side, I appear to be doing all the right or recommended things (I see a lot of others on blip adopting similar techniques), so that’s something.

Booked my first face-to-face meetings for the first time in 18 months today - will be good to get back out on the road again - and also took the children to their swimming lessons for the first time in forever too, which was much more fun and they’re both doing really well.

It was a fine end to the day getting together with the panto mob and having a read through of the script once more. There’s a few genuinely funny set pieces sprinkled throughout, but still some room for improvement too. 

Today’s photo is not the best, but does illustrate a fight back from nature. There is an area by the allotments which had a load of trees pulled down and was stripped back to bare earth. It was nice to see it so green and bursting with life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.