pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

See your value

I know, I know. You’ve seen my dahlias before.

These are the orangey ones which complete the triptych of dahlia colour in the yarden. It is easy to forget sometimes that the lead item on any blip is the photo itself and here, I fear I have been slacking in those stakes and must and can do better.

Echoes of my time in school there…

Work is building up again, with three major cases under review. I’ve also been tasked with taking a closer look at the combined value of my customers as we start to look at planning for 2022 (super massive GROAN). Turns out that I am looking after way more than I first thought, so it’s no wonder there’s been some stresses and strains on me.

I was able to get clear at the close of the day, so got some shopping and a run in before a three-day weekend with the offspring (well, most of them – The Eldest is putting in a couple of shifts at work). Looking forward to it and with the weather going off, I think a trip to the cinema and some arts and crafty stuff will be in order tomorrow! 

Hopefully there will be at least some opportunities for photos outside of my immediate radius.

Again, thanks for your continued thoughts, advice and guidance on dog-owning, it has been incredibly helpful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.