Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Honey, Five Months' Old Today

Daily life with a kitten is never boring. I now look at the world around me through her eyes!

Her favourite place is the balcony among my flowers. On the upper left she's fascinated by a bee visiting my Marigolds.

I have 'given' her my blue Lobelia (lower left) since she adores them so much, nibbling on the tender blue flowers and lying full length on them to enjoy the sunshine!

All cat owners know how adorable cats are when they sleep and they take on the most marvellous positions! Right in the middle, hiding on one of the garden chairs. On the bottom middle she's sitting on my desk in front of the open bedroom window, enjoying the movements of the leaves on the big tree and the birds that flit around.

Book: I've just started reading 'Understanding Cat Behaviour, A
Compassionate Guide to Training and Communication' , by Beth Pasek. I find it very informative and interesting, learning how to understand a cat's body language. I'm learning a great many fascinating ways of deciphering how a cat is communicating with us through its tail, its ears and eyes and even its whiskers!

I wish to be a worthy and responsible owner of my young cat.  I read that cats view their owners as a very large cat (that made me smile). I am definitely not the cat's 'mum '!

Have a lovely Sunday! I'm enjoying the cooler temperatures to the full. Long may they last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.