Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Ice Cubes and Crema

I've recently discovered iced coffee! What a fabulous discovery! I limit myself to two coffees a day - and during this heat, both of them are iced!

I invested in some deep Nespresso Barista ice-cube trays in silicone and they're great!

After I came back home from my early morning marketing, what more delicious treat than an iced coffee? Very delicious! If you like coffee, you will love iced coffee on the hot days.

Aooarently the foam on the top of the coffee made with a Nespresso (or similar) machine is called 'crema'! It's a combination of tiny bubbles of CO2 released by the coffee grounds during the brewing process.

Despite black clouds and rolling claps of thunder (can you roll and clap at the same time?) we had absolutely no rain and I was disappointed. It is a few degrees cooler, at least today and tomorrow - after that we'll be in the thirties again.

Wishing you a beautiful weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.