Flossmo

By Flossmo

Splish, splash, splosh

Back blip for yesterday:

It being Saturday, it was house cleaning day in the Flossmo household. Mr Flossmo did his usual with the vacuum and I did my usual with cloths and cleaning agents and polishes. By mid-afternoon everything was much improved. Outdoors the weather was atrocious with the rain absolutely teeming.

Late afternoon Mr Flossmo and I got showered and changed for an evening meal at the local gliding club with a few old friends. It was nice to see them but rather strange to be back after an absence of some years. I felt a bit out of place and a bit out of touch. It's probably never a good idea to go back. 

The photograph is of a plaque that hangs on the wall celebrating one of the early gliding pioneers. I think it is a rather nice piece of history and art.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.