ciorstain

By ciorstain

No gas .... Türkenmarkt

Slow morning - productivity is pretty slow.
But I sent the contract to Mary - which was important - woohoo.

When we wanted to shower we noticed that the heating had stopped working ... we tried to get it on until we realised that there had been a note that there was no gas Friday afternoon ... doh!

We decided to cycle to Türkenmarkt and found out from the neighbours that there was a gas leak - thus gas was cut off for the entire house until next week ... because no one would look after it on a Friday afternoon ....

Hey ho - that's cold water for a few days .... wonderful!!!

We cycled to the Maybachufer, parked the bikes and walked along the market to get to Grumpy for a galette .....
That was when I realised my phone was not there ..... 
I know that I had it earlier ....
I ran back to the bikes - and miraculously found it in Neils bike basket .... freely and open for anyone to take it 
I think I was very very lucky ..... 
I celebrated the occasion with an ice cream before we bent to Populus for a psh coffee.
Then we cycled home again left the bikes and walked to checkpoint to look for a jacket for Neil and then to Denise to look for some Tops for me.

Back home we tackled work and just before 11pm we went to Mokkabar for a glas of wine and had pizza on the way home and stopped at Tinto for some cake ....

Not a very healthy day I suppose .... haha!

Blipping this amazing flower that reminds me of Little Shop of Horror every time I see it 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.