Onomatopees

By Onomatopees

Please come take my hand.

28th day of Musical May: Urge Overkill - Girl, you'll be a Woman Soon.

... Rather 16th of April - my last day in China. Back to Beijing after 8 hours of train from Datong where I said goodbye to Romuald at something like 6 or 7 in the morning. The night before he had written me down, first in Latin alphabet, and then in French phonetic alphabet (baha) how to ask a cab to take me to the train Station in Chinese. Here you have, just in case you ever go to China:

Datong Huoche Zhan
Datong Rouautche Djane


I was hanging around alone in the artisan neighborhood with my backpack waiting for Antoine to finish classes. When I had left Beijing 5 days before it was still kinda winter, but when I came back on that day spring was there. This babe girl smiled to me, so I asked her mom if I could take a picture of her, but when I did so she suddenly stopped smiling and got really suspicious about my huge camera. I remember that I was sort of sad to leave, for I had just started to become a bit familiar with the Chinese culture. So, to be continued ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.