A day in the life

By Shelling

Skyfall

This morning I was invited to watch a football match in the womens world mastership between Sweden and USA. I don't know hardly anything about the game or the rules but I could clearly see that the US had the upper hand, or foot, throughout the match but still, the swedes, "We" won because it ended with penalty kicks and the Swedish ladies got most balls in the goal. I don't like when it ends like this, to me its as good as tossing a coin. I think it would be better to finish with a "sudden death" where one team finally makes a goal. I am Swedish but feel a bit sorry for the American ladies who earned to win the game.

During the afternoon I've been working in the genealogy program on my computer, feeding in some new details from yesterdays family gathering. I'm working in a new app called Genney, a professional app for both pc and mac, that I started using recently, I'm still learning and it takes a long time to get everything right. My memory isn't very good and I think it's lovely to have an app to refer to when it comes to details and overview.

We've had rain most of the day but around five it looked good for a while so I went for a walk to the shop only some 600 metres or so away but when I was going back there was some thunder and suddenly the sky opened up the big gates and I was completely soaked before I got home. Luckily it's still "summer" so the water is not as cold as it can be. The photo was taken after I got some dry clothes on and it had actually eased down quite a bit but I guess  you get the picture on what it was like being out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.