lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Reports of my Death

Often think, when I go to church, of the quote attributed to Mark Twain: "The reports of my death have been greatly exaggerated", as many appear to think that almost no-one goes anymore. We went across the road to Holy Trinity, Platt this morning, and it was packed, with all ages, including lots of children - I reckon between 300-400 folk. A lively, interesting service, great music, lots of visuals, and a thought-provoking talk by a young Dad (saw him afterwards, cradling his newborn).

Lovely to be met at the door by the son of former colleagues of ours in Brazil - hadn't seen him in ages; he's now married with two kids.

Photo was after most folk had gone out the back for refreshments, and out into the Park, didn't like to take a photo when lots of kids still about.

Gratefuls:
- all of us enjoying the experience of a new church, for us
- Tom finishing off cleaning up the backyard, and stocking up on paint and so on; let's see how much I can get done before my flight tomorrow
- a Sunday dinner eventually eaten at about 5 o'clock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.