Grammy

By Grammy

Water Lily

We had plenty of sunshine today but also pretty warm temperatures. Our high was close to 90°F but it felt several degrees warmer. We are expecting thunderstorms tonight. Hubby got up before me. I made country sausage sandwiches for breakfast. Then we headed out on a trail to one of lakes so I could get my blip. The water was quite nasty. Folks have been cautioned against getting in to fresh bodies of water because some contain flesh eating amoebas. This one had plenty of stuff you would not want on your body. But the water lilies were beautiful and numerous. Most were out of my camera range. We headed to a different trail and hiked a little over a half mile more. By then, my knees were screaming. The Tylenol and Lidocaine were ineffective today. I used plain aspirin yesterday and was able to go much further. Lesson learned. We came home and made a delicious steak dinner. After everything was clean, hubby went on a 10-mile bike ride and really enjoyed it. He saw the second red fox of the day. My camera was not ready when the first one sprinted in front of us. Our activities are complete for the day. We expect rain tomorrow for our last day here but it has been a great camping trip. Hoping you had a pleasant weekend. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe. "Whenever you should doubt your self-worth, remember the lotus flower. Even though it plunges to life from beneath the mud, it does not allow the dirt that surrounds it to affect its growth or beauty."
- Suzy Kassem

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.