God’s Bouquet

Hubby is still testing positive but from what I have read, he is most likely not contagious. He changed the oil in his SUV and that was the extent of his strength for the day. We had a powerful storm last night that lasted for hours. I went out to check for damage: none. Was happy to see my remaining day lilies were intact. Being with my flowers and shrubs brings beauty to every day. Blip material is sparse. The air is laden with humidity so we may very well get more storms tonight. Back inside, after my shower, I disinfected my sink after brushing my teeth and it struck me that I did not smell the Lysol. Not the peach skin lotion I had applied either. Hmmm, the nasty metallic taste was very mild also. Gradually these senses are disappearing. Throughout the day, the only distinctive taste has been a bit of vinegar on the few pieces of my DIL’s pasta that I had for dinner. Interesting. For me, it is a blessing. The aches have disappeared throughout the day so hooray, I am healing. When I awoke at 2:30 this afternoon, I had energy. Washed the load of white clothes, tidied the kitchen and ate a small meal. Felt good. Hopefully tomorrow, I will have energy to finish uploading my back blips and reading the rest of your journals. Thanks for stopping by. I hope you will have time to check blips from the trip that I have uploaded so far. Stay safe folks. “Those who contemplate the beauty of the earth find reserves of strength that will endure as long as life lasts." - Rachel Carson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.