Last One

Today’s forecast is calling for more hot weather and strong storms. I got up and took my short walk in the fresh air as soon as it was daylight. This is the last hosta to bloom in my formal garden. These plants were along the front of our home but hidden by all the other flowers and shrubs. They work so much better in the two back beds in my garden. These beds were weeds before so the improvement is all good. We deter the deer with tomato cages and that has saved the leaves so far. My gardens bring serenity. I think the medicine is helping with the virus but I am not crazy about the side effects. Time will tell if my respiratory doc made the best call in prescribing it for me. Experimental meds frighten me. Hubby has rested more today. Our granddaughter brought by treats - popsicles, crackers, Gatorade, stuff we need to get us through the rough spots. Kim made me a bowl of rice, bland enough that I can swallow it. But I think we are a day closer to the end of this mess. Thanks so much for visiting and sending your kind get well sentiments. I got a few back blips up if you want to take a peek. The next one will be the hardest. We saw so many treasures that day, hard to narrow down to nine photos. We learned so much history as well. Stay safe folks. No war news. My head cannot take “news noise.” “Everything that slows us down and forces patience, everything that sets us back into the slow circles of nature, is a help. Gardening is an instrument of grace.” – May Sarton

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.