Free Entertainment

Not much to report today. Hubby is still positive but his stubborn self went out and cut the grass. At least he only did the area where he could ride on the tractor. The high temp today was 94°F but the heat index put it at 107°. Silly man. He said maybe it would sweat the virus from his body. I woke up at 4:00 am. Our German friends wrote about their next planned trip to the US in Fall 2023. Since I was awake, I decided to take a walk around the property as soon as it was light enough, looking for a blip. Out of the corner of my eye, I saw our bunny watching me. He was a riot. At one point, he got up on his hind legs and was boxing the air. He/she knew I needed something to smile about. I wish you could see his boxing in my live shot. Later, it went about its business of munching clover in the tall grass. I started the cocktail. Oh my. Hope my body gets used to it quickly. Otherwise, I have slept, taken meds, drank fluids and slept some more. Better days are ahead. Thanks for the visit. Stay safe folks. I have tried to go back through your journals but it was too hard to read much today.
“Rabbits are like angels!
They have a way of finding
people that need them.” -
Best4bunny.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.