This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Gate with a float

The field behind the gate is overgrown. The owners have had llamas, donkeys, horses and sheep in the past, but no animals graze there now. The property has been for sale for a long time. It's across from the beach and the harbour, so maybe the owner found the float on the beach.
Not as many floats as the photo you posted, Chops! But it reminded me of that one.
Extras: 
1st: Three or four days ago, I saw a guy repainting over the graffiti on the washroom in the park. Didn't take long for it to be covered in graffiti again, and it ain't pretty! I was so annoyed when I walked by this morning and saw this. 
2nd: There was a family with a van parked beside the park, and I asked if I could take a photo of the bikes because I liked how they looked like they were almost suspended in air. I was walking over to take a photo of the graffiti, and one of the young boys came up to me and said that he had a very annoying hand. I asked him what happened, and he showed me two blisters that he got when climbing on the monkey bars. I showed him my annoying thumb that I cut quite badly peeling potatoes two days ago. We talked about a few other things too. He's excited to be starting Kindergarten in September. Always fun to interact with young ones.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.