Bob20

By Bob20

The Dragon's Back

Thank you for all the hearts stars and comments on yesterday's dawn blip. Until I joined blip, I had never taken photographs other than what was in front of the camera wherever I may have it, usually on holiday. Now I see and enjoy much more of what is all around me.

The capture of the early morning light is a treat. I can now understand why artists seek out the light.

This morning, I made another "early start and back to bed" photo journey. I was fortunate to have done so as the weather has now changed for the worse.

This view is sometimes called 'The Dragon's Back' which you can see is a good description. The hills for those that are interested are just south of Buxton in the Peak District National Park. The major ones you can see from front to back are Hollins Hill, Chrome Hill, Parkhouse Hill & Hitter Hill. The scenery between them is fabulous and they are well worth a visit and way off the usual tourist trail.

Can you see the likeness to the dragon's back?


I suggest to view LARGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.