Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2023 Thursday — Dining Table

This has been one crazy incredibly active day. I heard from a friend this morning who has arrived in our community to vacation with her family. She wanted our address so they could drive by our house to see it but not bother us. What??!

So I responded to her message and explained that we’d really like for them to stop and come in to get the nickel tour. Then I explained that tomorrow would be better. So I got busy and CLEANED this place. I vacuumed, dusted, moved clutter from one place to another and felt absolutely exhausted by dinner time, but the house looked so good.

Mr. Fun thought we ought to go out for dinner because I had done so much and felt exhausted, and as much as I enjoy dining elsewhere and not cooking, there was a lasagna casserole in our refrigerator and a bunch of spinach that needed to be whipped into a salad. So home for dinner was the decision.

So that’s what our first Thursday in August looked like.

Good Night from
California’s Central Coast,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi Too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.