Arachne

By Arachne

Sparkling

In my new reviewing 'career' I bid for a concert by three of the Kanneh-Mason siblings this evening and wasn't offered it. I've previously seen Sheku play live, I watched several of their concerts online during lockdown and, like everyone else, I think they are amazing. I was keen enough to hear them together to pay for my own ticket for this evening: Jeneba on piano, Braimah on violin and Sheku on cello. 

Since all I can think of to say about it is that I loved it, loved watching them together and loved how Sheku becomes his cello when he's playing, I was quite relieved not to have to write a 600-word review afterwards.

I have since read the review of the person who was chosen and I could have written it. It's a bit of research into the family and the music with very little indeed about the performance. Anyway, I was very happy to leave it buzzing and with no further responsibilities.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.