Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Lilies

At last my pot of lilies is in bloom. Their scent is less over-powering outdoors.

We’ve had a bit of sun but it’s too cool to sit outside when the Sun disappears behind the leaden clouds.

The Whitley Bay family arrived to pick up their car roof box which we store for them. The boys were reluctant to go up in the woods by themselves, so daughter look them to pick blaeberries. I should have gone too but am weary today.

I had a disturbed night after my big walk yesterday. I dreamed I was taking part in some kind of endurance marathon, paired with Tony Adams, the England football captain from many years ago. The terrain was hard going, involving near vertical cliffs then muddy ditches which we appeared to be negotiating while wearing crampons. I woke at 5am and was unable to get back to sleep.

#3 daughter has arrived in Grenada to find a shower leaking so has had to turn off the water. I hope things improve for them. She didn’t mention the heat. I see Slovakia has had terrible floods with roads, campsite and bridges washed away but I haven’t seen news about people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.