Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Newcastle/Gateshead table mats

When we were in the Laing last week I noticed they had a couple of these mats for sale at £3.49 each. I found the others in the set on-line, £12 each so bought them as I love them. Plus they are wipeable so practical too. The artist does landmarks of other cities.

Geoff, with whom we travelled by bus and attended the galleries and lunch, let us know he’s tested positive for Covid. (Minor cold symptoms thankfully). Immediately I had a runny nose and headache. Of course, when I tested negative those symptoms disappeared. I’ll test again tomorrow as we’re looking after the boys later and I don’t want their forthcoming German holiday to be compromised.

It’s sunny but breezy today so I’m going to take my current book out in the garden. It’s the last Ruth Galloway and won’t take long. The series would make good TV. Talking of which, my waking-in-the-night podcast was about Jed Mercurio, writer of Cardiac Arrest and Line of Duty. I didn’t know about Bodies, another of his, about whistle-blowing/hospital cover-up so we’ll watch it on Iplayer.

Feeling sad I had to contact Squirrel Watch, having sighted a grey running up a neighbours path. We used to see reds regularly, then I saw one with the pox a few years ago, so we knew the greys were here.

There’s some leftover new potatoes so I’ll make Aloo Chana Chaat using some Date and Tamarind paste I had made previously. I can add some kale to it as we have loads in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.