JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Easing back into the routine

No solo Granny duties for the moment; I'm still taking it easy. A little more energy returns each day, and a little more concentration.
Today Ruth popped over with the boys and we had lunch together - Richard's very therapeutic homemade chicken soup.
Later Richard and I took Eben to his regular Monday drum lesson. I won't be able to drive for another week or two, so it worked best as a double act. I could see that Eben wanted the reassurance of our familiar arrangement. Anthony (music teacher) started Eben off with a new song today - Seven Nation Army by The White Stripes. As ever, I love watching Eben lose himself in listening and finding his way around a new rhythm. I've blipped my spectator's view of E's lesson before... it's here again today partly as a mark of the gradual return to normality... and partly as the only notable photo opportunity of the day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.