AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

The Cheesecake Factory

We were out the door early and headed to Raleigh for my 6 month MS check up.

Because we always leave early enough to allow extra time for things unforeseen, even with the traffic stop & goes, due to construction, we arrived a little early.

I got taken back to be seen early!! Yay I saw the PA, Jenna, today as Casey is still on maternity leave. Jenna went over my last lot of lab work which was good and she did a basic neurological exam. All good. I spoke to her about the horrible neuropathy pain in my heel at night and it was decided to double my pain meds at night and see how that does.

Of course was stopped at The Cheesecake Factory after my appointment and we split a Bang Bang Chicken & Shrimp for lunch. We got cake to bring home and eat later.

On the way home, as Kent drove, I spent 2 hours on the phone getting the things needed for Pat’s funeral from Utah. We ended up getting a store to put the things together, then us having the mother of our grandkids go and get the items, take them to a UPS Store and overnight them to us.

Once home I decided after all that emotional chaos, I was getting into my PJ’s and having my piece of cheesecake! I crashed on the sofa and read.

Glad all of that is behind me. In reality, it was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.