A happy accident

Taking a series of singing blackbird shots I accidentally moved the camera causing it to lose focus on the blackbird which believe it or not is in the darker area of this shot. I've given it a crop and I really like the accidental abstract image created...I even like all the light blobs and the contrast of the focused and very unfocused bits so I thought....why not? My first accidental blip!

Today my tutor got back to me, he's managed to read my thesis and get it back to me with, in his words, "very minor" corrections. I still have a load of my own corrections to do mind, mainly double checking my stats which is very time consuming! I have a viva date in September where I think I get asked lots of tricky questions for a whole morning or afternoon. So onwards and upwards with cross-referencing and checking...there is a light at the end....



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.