Peony

June is always signaled by peonies. I like them...no matter how short lived their season seems to be. I struggle to get a decent shot of them because it is always very bright when I go out to capture them and the colour is just far too bright...

Today I went back to the offices where I worked about 12 years ago. 140 mile round trip. Fab weather. Quite emotional to go back, bittersweet almost. One of the best mentors and teachers I have ever been fortunate enough to have in my life took me under his wing and taught me so much, we had a fantastic professional relationship and a very good friendship but he died unexpectedly a couple of years later at a tragically young age. It was strange going back knowing I wouldn't be able to say hello and I didn't realise how much it would affect me till I walked through the door...such is life....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.