Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

TINY TUESDAY - MY FAVOURITE GLASS ORNAMENT

I was taking shots of some of the beautiful flowers my lovely next door neighbour, Lynn, brought me last night when I decided that perhaps I should find out the theme of today’s TT challenge.  When I saw it was “Glass” there was no question as to what was my favourite piece of glass and it was tiny.  

This beautiful little cross - and it stands just 2 inches high - was given to us by some very dear friends many years ago - both have since died, so this is a very precious piece of glass, which we treasure - but of course, as Christians, it means a lot to us, not just because of the sentimental value, but also in terms of our Christian faith.  

At the moment, our Christian faith is helping us get through this time, which is not always easy, and we are grateful for all the good wishes and prayers from friends all over the world.  

I’m sure you will know that sometimes a song you have sung keeps going through your head, and this is one of them for me - Faithful God - which was sung during our Church service and by me at home last Sunday morning and may even be sung when I come round from the anaesthetic next Monday, because I often do sing then!  

“Our faith is not meant to get us out of a hard place 
     or change our painful condition; 
          rather, it is meant to reveal God's faithfulness 
               to us in the midst of our dire situation.”
David Wilkerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.