litl hikes

By litl

Loughrigg Tarn and the Langdale Pikes

It’s taken a while but I’ve ticked another tarn off my list. There was torrential rain last night so I decided to delay the garden work today.

I set off before 7 o’clock and walked over Loughrigg (the path doesn’t go near the summit) to the tarn. Then down through the woods to the road and along that to Grasmere. A 20 minute wait for a bus and I was home for 10.30. My phone had recorded 6 miles when I was sitting on the wall by the bus stop.

A bit of recovery time then I went shopping in Windermere and to finish the afternoon prepared the outside of the garden gate and some of the fence for the new stain/preserver.

There are 2 collages in extras. The first is photos on my way over the fell and the other from the tarn towards Grasmere.


Tarnbagging #14 - Loughrigg Tarn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.