litl hikes

By litl

I started in the garden at 8 o’clock. First it was plant related but soon moved on to what I think is called the hard landscaping . . . a gravel path that was more soil than chippings. I took a section back to the hard base and separated soil from slate. Then to the recycling site with 3 bags of green garden waste and a trug of soil. Waiting at the traffic lights on the way home I noticed that the Spar shop has turned into Budgens.

I sanded the inside of the garden gate, made a cheese toastie for lunch then gave the gate a coat of fence stain. It was clear that it was going to need another (3 hours later) and I couldn’t be bothered to change out of my painting clothes to go for a walk.

It had to be another garden blip and the hoverflies were around today on the echinops (globe thistle)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.