jennym999

By jennym999

Sun…or rain?!

When in Kingston this morning I was amused to be looking at this display in the window of John Lewis as I was sheltering and waiting for a break in the rain!  The building reflected on the window is the Bentall Centre. There are already lots of summer clothes on sale and I think there will be greater reductions soon! 
I also noticed more shops have closed down and some having closing down sales.

I walked through the church to the market place and had a look  at some of the displays about its history. Very few people know that Saxon kings were crowned in Kingston. 

I went to get some photographs printed off ( at Snappysnaps where the staff are so helpful) to put in frames for my daughter and planned to walk home but in the end I got the bus for a few stops to avoid getting too wet.

It has rained on and off all day and I’ve noticed my water but is full. I use it to water the plants on my balcony when needed and in previous years I’ve had to fill it with a hospipe several times….
Not this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.