KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Dog in a sun patch

One bright eye, shining.
One nose, ready for a Boop.
Contemplating life.

Early start, getting Mr KCNQ2Haiku to the station for a London trip.  Ben and I had breakfast and then went back to bed for a bit.  Leo was unimpressed with the extra sleep that we gallingly had upstairs in our own beds and not downstairs with him!  Ben went to the police museum in Manchester with his PAs and I did some shopping and some cleaning.  I was supposed to have a hair cut (well, well ,well overdue!) but it was cancelled due to hairdresser ill health.  It's a bit annoying but realistically I don't want someone coughing on me, so I'd rather they stay home if they're ill!  Hopefully they feel better soon and I've re-booked for a fortnight's time.  I had arranged for Leo to have a playdate with lovely neighbours whilst I had my hair done, I didn't want to disappoint (either Leo or them!) so I took him over and that gave me a bit more time to do some jobs before Ben came home at 4pm.  Ben was a bit overdone, trying to take the handbrake off in the PA's car and generally being disruptive but once he was in and they had gone, he settled fairly quickly. His blood sugars had been really high for no apparent reason but his insulin pump site looked red so I took the pump off and there was definitely an infection brewing.  He now has a new cannula site and all is back under control.  Nearly bathtime and hopefully Mr KCNQ2Haik won't be too late :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.