Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Saucy

(8/8/23)

The new week started with plenty to do at work and beyond. There is still no news about my car or the parts it needs, so I extended the rental until Thursday.

I did some ironing in the morning after ages. G has taken this on since she stopped working. In the evening, I wanted to check out the tailor we spotted on Saturday. I got in touch to ask the owner when she would be there. I must have misread her message as we got there to find out she had just left. Hmmm. After an attempt to talk through what I wanted, I decided this was going to be more of the same as I had experienced in the past, so we left, taking the sample trousers with us.

We had to do the recycling. I wanted a drive, so we ended up at the usual centre near Burj Al Arab. Recycling done, we stopped at Waitrose to get some set honey. I couldn't resist taking a picture of the sauce shelf, homing in on the Peri Peri. Now that we've eaten at Nando's again, I was reminded of how delicious it is. :))

We got home around 10:30 via Mohammad Bin Rashid Boulevard! I looked at the few pictures I'd taken; none of them were suitable, so this phone picture will have to do for today.

Oh, I phoned the number listed on the UK gov website to find out what my options are. A very sympathetic lady at the end of the line suggested I write a carefully worded letter of feedback complaint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.