Stella2

By Stella2

Summer beach scene

It's been a fairly cold grey day.  I popped down to the allotment with my sister who picked some courgettes and cut back some of the tomato plants so the fruit could be more visible.  I was lifting a few of the Charlotte potatoes I had cut back earlier.  Glad to say they looked good.

Back home we set about cleaning one of the bedrooms and then had lunch.  After lunch we headed down to the beach where this scene caught my eye.  Quite amusing I thought - a typical August dull cloudy day on the beach.  We often seem to get poor weather once the schools breakup for summer.  We continued our walk up the river estuary to White bridge where   my sister was quite surprised at the extent of the changes that had taken place.  We raced back home as it looked like it may rain but it didn't quite manage that.  An enjoyable walk.

After an evening meal of mainly vegetables from the allotment.  Later that evening my sister went through the family ancestry tree she has been working on.  There is so much detail there and with the recent DNA information searching for links with missing relatives is certainly a time consuming occupation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.