Marik_i

By Marik_i

Sick and a forecast of storm

I have been sick with headache and weakness for days over a week or at least so long that I have lost count of days and time of day. When the pain is at its worst, I am just trying to survive. I am sick because I caught cold and now I continue to be sick because of the low air pressure and rain and thunder. I have all drapes down and lights off. The weather was hot when the sun was out, but fortunately the big lush trees shade my windows and my roof and when I keep the windows closed the hot air does not come in. My rooms are the same +23C as they always are year around. I watch news on my computer screen and wonder about these flaming red maps. I read of blackouts and floods.  No one calls me. Maybe their phone lines are cut. I don't know. I am glad I need not go anywhere or no one is coming, and I need not watch the time. Would be nice to hear a human 'hello' every once in a while, though.
When you look at the map, right where I am, under the number 19 on that black area, there have been (luckily!) no rain or storm or thunder, and there has not (yet!) been a power cut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.