Living my dream

By Mima

No messing about

It was bitterly cold again today, with the threat of sleet and rain. So out came my Serious Coat for the trip into town.

I bought it 10 years ago in Kirkcudbright. It’s a Didrikson, is waterproof, quilted, reaches almost to my knees, and has this delightful fluffy fringe around the capacious hood. I have never felt cold inside it.

The photo was taken as Bean-the-photobomber and I braved the Cape. Usually by the time we’re on the return leg of our walk there I’m hot and stripping off layers. Not today!

I was fortified for the chilly walk by a delightful lunch Chez Blipper Macdubs of delicious home made soup, bread and lemon drizzle cake. They have even got a special dog bowl for Bean, who celebrated with a slurp of water, then a bit of her own lunch. What a lucky dog.

She repaid their generosity by finding her inner Lion Hound, and rocketing across the garden after an unwelcome visiting cat. Hopefully it’ll think twice before venturing into their garden again. Good girl Beanio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.