Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Gelli-plate printing

I had an idea that the thin strips I'd trimmed from my paper as I'd cut it to size might make shadows on the surface - well if I got the colour right, instead I got a fish wearing glasses.  So maybe I need to go on refining my technique.  Maybe one of the problems is that I'm working too small - I'd never taken the A5 one out of its packet before this week and have always worked quite big in the past.  I had an hour in the afternoon photographing the pieces and then wondered why I hadn't simply used the scanner.  In the end I didn't get anything to work as a composite.

Quite a productive day for me: gel-plate printing, some weeding in the front garden, then setting up with a tripod to photograph the outcome (when I should have used a scanner).  Then my back ached so I stopped!

I've also signed up for the Zoe nutrition study, which doesn't start for me until Oct.  I've been thinking for a while that certain foods might cause me to have an after lunch dip (maybe bread) and I decided I'd see if being part of the study helped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.