Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Blue-Grey `Lost in time'

And - the journey from desk-writer to gatherer is like the journey from solitarinus to mating: a total absorption in the now. The forage is a place where I’m lost to myself, and we’re happy, I think, when we can forget ourselves. ‘Jen Hadfield in Antlers of Water’


I think for me this most frequently happens when I'm out with my camera.  In extra is one of my favourite images from a series I was doing on finding metal objects  in the fields and hedgerows around here.  I've recently come across it again.  I think what interests me is how influential it's been on my Gelli-plate printing experiments, even though it isn't a direct copy I did have a memory of colour and form.

p.s. blue-grey seems to be my colour at the moment.

On a more mundane note and as a memory prompt for me - I spent some more time looking at the guidance on Probate on the Government site and I don't think I will need it.  They do have some conflicting information on that site, so I'm going to send an email to check.  That feels like a massive relief to me at the moment as I don't want the whole thing hanging over me.  I filled in the paperwork for the two insurance policies he had.  One is for a small amount and the other for a few thousand pounds, so I'm hoping their policies on probate are the same as the banks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.